Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Japan couture addicts
31 août 2007

new dresses and tops

Hello there !
First of all, so sorry to be writing in English, but my French is not that good so I hope you will all excuse me. I wanted to share with you a few patterns I tried recently:

1) The famous nr. 5 pattern from book nr. 1. I really like this pattern, so I made two pieces:

Resize_of_top_flores_japones__6_Resize_of_summer_top_verde

2) Pattern d from book nr. 32 (Sewing Talk), in light blue linen

Rvestido_azul2 Rvestido_azul0

Here I made a few changes, particularly on the neckline (made it lower, and with a small gathering on front) and also made the dress longer so it would be below knee length

3) My favorite dress from book nr. 2 (Simple Chic)

Rvestido_vermelho5

More photos and details on my blog here

Also, because I am a huge fan of Machiko Kayaki, I created a Flickr photo group sometime ago just for sharing photos of projects based on her patterns. The group can be found here if you are interested.



 

Publicité
Commentaires
F
Oh so nice !! I love the first dress : it's so perfect !!
Répondre
L
It's actually nice to read posts from english speaking people as well, so thanks for your post and pictures (I'm trilingual by the way). For those who are interested in making your top but don't have the book, there is a free tutorial in english for a very similar top at http://www.belleepoquewhimsy.com/tie-top-tank-tute<br /> <br /> Pour ceux qui aiment le petit haut mais qui n'ont pas le livre, il y a un tutorial gratuit (en anglais) pour un haut qui est quasiment pareil chez http://www.belleepoquewhimsy.com/tie-top-tank-tute
Répondre
D
Simply gorgeous, I wish I could sew some new clothes like you did.<br /> Thanks for sharing :)
Répondre
C
Beautiful.<br /> I can use http://translate.google.com/translate_t<br /> Good day
Répondre
T
First of all, your sewing is very well! the red dress is just gorgeous and suits you as perfect as possible. Then, I am so happy to speak little English with a Japan addict.<br /> I hope to read you soon!
Répondre
Publicité